BOOK REVIEW BURNT PAPER SKY BY GILLY MACMILLAN

Rachel Jenner turned her back for a moment. Now her eight-year-old son Ben is missing.

But what really happened that fateful afternoon?

Caught between her personal tragedy and a public who have turned against her, there is nobody left who Rachel can trust. But can the nation trust Rachel?

The clock is ticking to find Ben alive.

WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON?

I had been recommended this by a author and a fellow book lover and blogger so couldn’t wait to start .Well I was hooked instantly and could only breathe easy once I had turned that last page .

I loved the dual narrative and the constant element of surprise with not knowing what direction the story was going .

Also who could you trust ?

This for me had all the elements needed for a perfect psychological thriller and especially as a parent you read only imagining the fear of losing a child!

This is dark addictive with lots of twists and turns ,I whizzed through this and I cant wait to read her next book.

I couldn’t believe this was a debut book !

Excellent creepy and disturbing book that will leave you shocked .

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

