BOOK REVIEW THE WIDOW BY FIONA BARTON

We’ve all seen him: the man – the monster – staring from the front page of every newspaper, accused of a terrible crime.

But what about her: the woman who grips his arm on the courtroom stairs – the wife who stands by him?

Jean Taylor’s life was blissfully ordinary. Nice house, nice husband. Glen was all she’d ever wanted: her Prince Charming.

Until he became that man accused, that monster on the front page. Jean was married to a man everyone thought capable of unimaginable evil.

But now Glen is dead and she’s alone for the first time, free to tell her story on her own terms.

Jean Taylor is going to tell us what she knows.

Firstly a big thanks to Ben for sending me a copy to review .Let me tell you now this is going to be HUGE in 2016 .

I was hooked and a day on this book has stayed with me ,I felt it got right under my skin and into my thoughts .

A very clever and original concept seeing the view of someone other than the criminal and victim .

It is a story that unravels with each page exceeding your expectations and leaving you wanting more .

Reading the varied perspectives and also from different times added to the depth ,and it was done so in a way that wasn’t confusing .

Some parts do make for disturbing reading especially as a mum but wasn’t overly done .

I feel with this book often it was what was left unsaid that added to the chill .

A gripping read that ticks all the boxes for me in the genre of psychological thrillers .

I genuinely cant wait to read to read more from this author and wish her every success with this book which I believe will be a bestseller .

2015 all eyes were on The girl on the train ,2016 the focus is diverted to another quiet character ….THE WIDOW .

Published 14th January 2016

Advertisements

BOOK REVIEW OUR SONG BY DANI ATKINS

The stunning new emotional drama from ebook phenomenon Dani Atkins, author of Fractured – perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson.

This is the story of Ally and Charlotte, whose paths have intersected over the years though they’ve never really been close friends. Charlotte married Ally’s ex and first true love, David. Fate is about to bring them together one last, dramatic time and change their lives forever.

Full of Dani’s signature warmth and emotion, this is a gripping and emotional family drama. With breath-taking plot twists, Dani explores themes of serendipity, friendship and love. She fully engages the reader in the dilemmas faced by her characters. What would you do if your husband was the love of somebody else’s life? And when faced with an agonising decision, could you put the past behind you and do the right thing?

Firstly huge tear felt thanks to Hayley at Books and the city for my proof copy which was beautiful !

I read this in one day and ended in the bath crying my heart out …WARNING you need tissues with this product!

Within these pages you will find a story so beautifully written it reminds you what love and loss feels like .

I felt the same with her previous novels especially The story of us which made me so eager to read this one .

You are hooked instantly and the flow of the charactars narrative make for easy page turning that stops anything else getting done.Before I knew it I was halfway through the book .

This is a powerful emotional book about family love heartbreak and secrets .

Dani has the abilty to capture your heart and make you care for her charactars as if you knew them .

This is the only book that’s affected me as much as Me before You by JoJo moyes if not more if I’m honest as this book had many levels and depth that pulled you in .

There are twists and turns along the way that made me gasp out loud.

Towards the end you can see which direction the storyline is heading but it honestly didn’t alter my emotions and enjoyment .

I cried for the ending and towards the ending so  much then stopped then started again when telling my daughter about it .

My favourite charactars are Joe who just made my heart melt and I wish I could find a man like him 🙂

This book will be huge in 2016 and will attract more fans for this wonderful writer who manages to make you find your heart and break it with  the power of her words.

A must read for fans of Jojo moyes and Rowan coleman  .

Thank you Dani for wrioting a beautiful book that will remain in my heart and I wish you every success at this flying off the slelves .

Published  21st January e book and 28th  January paperback

BOOK REVIEW THE YEARS OF LOVING YOU BY ELLA HARPER

From the award-winning author of PIECES OF YOU comes this enthralling love story, guaranteed to make you laugh, cry and dream upon a star…

What if your first love was your only love?

When Molly is diagnosed with a life changing illness, it feels like her whole world has come crashing down. She hopes the news will make her marriage to Sam stronger. But why does Molly always call best friend Ed in a crisis?

Ed. The very same Ed that Molly fell in love with at a party when they were teenagers, underneath a star-filled sky. Then life took them in very different directions. They could only ever be friends.

Suddenly Molly starts to question every decision she’s ever made. What if they could turn back the clock? Back to the very beginning. When the only certainty they shared was each other …

After absolutely falling in love with Pieces of you last year I was so excited to read this book .

In my honest opinion I think I loved this book more than her first if that’s was possible .

I instantly connected with Ed and Molly….Ed has took a piece of my heart 🙂

The story is absolutely  beautiful  and reminds you what love is really about .

I know myself how special those first loves are and the depth they hold to our soul .

I couldn’t read this quick enough as I needed to know how it ended and it doesn’t disappoint and I did indeed shout my joy several times lol 🙂

Ellas writing is stunning and has the ability to capture you and whisk you away for a few hours …perfect escapism .

Gorgeous book and I already cant wait to see what she writes next!