BOOK REVIEW WE CAN BE HEROES BY PAUL BURSTON

I’m not a active book reviewer these days but I couldn’t not use this platform to share my love of this memoir .

I’ve been in connection with Paul over social media and reviewed his last thriller a few years ago . I also know he’s a fellow sober person! But it was only after reading his book, his story that I got to really be amazed at the life he has led but also the man he is.

He writes in a way that one minute you’re laughing the next you’re touched with emotion. He is a inspiration, a joy and a beacon of light within the lgbqt community .Raw, powerful and beautifully written this is a must read .

From dealing with the politics of the uk to the demons from his past paul is an example of being your own hero in this crazy thing called life. It was a joy to read how his love of Bowie started and how that shaped him to be who he is today . Also all his stories of nights out, jobs he’s had and celebrities he has crossed paths with . As a mum to a son who has this year discovered Madonna and in turn I’ve had a rediscovery, the chapter deeper and deeper was pretty special .

Thank you Paul for sharing your experiences . It’s definitely inspired me to continue writing my truth. I wish him every success with this book ! if you ever have the opportunity to listen/meet Paul grab it as he speaks so eloquently and with a great presence .

Leave a comment