BLOG TOUR MAKE DO AND MEND A BROKEN HEART BY KATEY LOVELL

When you know how, you can make anything from scratch, including a new life after love…
When Leanne and Richard bought a dilapidated old seaside cottage to renovate together as their forever home, their future was full of hope and promise.

But heartbreak was just around the corner: fast forward a few months and Richard is gone. With his death, Leanne finds herself stony broke, faced with an uninhabitable home and lacking even the basic skills to do it up herself.

With the help of the friendly woman who runs the library and the reluctant assistance of the man who works in the local hardware shop, the cottage is lovingly restored. But broken hearts aren’t so easy to fix… are they?

Firstly a big thank you to Katya at the publishers for sending me a proof to review.
Ive read one of her other books and loved it so was looking forward to getting stuck in.

Katey is a natural storyteller who manages to evoke so many emotions and whisk you away from reality . Its charming and uplifting whilst also dealing with some real tricky situations.

The perfect read to escape with!

I swooned many times and wanted to live amongst her new found friends myself.

Beautifully written and describes everything so vividly you are there within the pages.

I absolutely loved it and recommend , especially for fans of Cathy Bramley and Milly Johnson.

Do check out the other blogs taking part in the tour.

Its also lovely to see Kateys success in writing as she started as a book blogger too .

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s