BLOG TOUR AND BOOK REVIEW RELATIVITY BY ANTONIA HAYES

Ethan is an exceptionally gifted young boyt,obsessed with physics and astronomy .

His single mother ,Claire,is fiercely protective of her brilliant vulnerable son. But she cant shield him for ever from learning the truth about what happened to him when he was a baby; why mark had to leave them all those years ago.

Now age twelve  Ethan is increasingly curious about his past ,especially his father’s absence in his life. When he intercepts a letter to Claire from Mark ,he opens a lifetime of feelings that Like gravity ,will pull the three together again .


firstly a huge thank you to Clara at little brown for sending me a copy to review .  I am delighted to be on the blog tour.

This book is beautiful and is one that will stay with me for many reasons.

This exceeded my expectations and with the rush of Christmas etc I was a bit behind with my reading so wasn’t entitely sure what to expect .

Within a few pages Ethan stole my heart and I knew he was a a special boy and this was a special book.

I can relate to so much ,I’m a single mum and also my children are different ,special, unique… However you want to word it. So immediately I connected very deeply with this mother and son bond.

Reading the alternate narratives throughout enables the reader an insight into Ethan’s remarkable mind. He’s intelligent, caring ,funny ,loyal and loving… What charateristcs does anyone else need??

This book is a journey and a remarkable one full of adventure,hope,secrets and love.

I dare you not to be moved by this powerful book and this beautiful family.

I  will be recommending this far and wide and especially to perople who ate either living similar stories or would like a better understanding .

The passion Ethan has for his interests is contagious and you learn new facts reading fiction.

The mother and child bond is so strong and powerful at the best of times but when you are often their voice ….its out of this world .

A beautiful  well written funny story .


Leave a Reply

