BOOK REVIEW TELL ME NO LIES BY LISA HALL

It was supposed to be a fresh start .

A chance to move on from the past .

But can you ever really start again?

Or does the past follow you wherever you go…

Steph and mark have just moved house, trying to find a way forward after all ffs decrees ,lies and betrayals.

But starting over isn’t always easy .

Especially when someone will go to any lengths ti make sure you never forget….


So I discovered this incredible author only a few months ago when I read her debut novel between you and me . This book blew me away and as soon as I finished it I pre ordered her second book which was published last week.

Just like her first book I read this within record time and am now desperate for more.

But what I’m more desperate for are some bloody answers!!! 

Yes this book ends in such a cliffhanger that you will want to personally get hold of Lisa and shout in her face … no just me?? 

Lisa is a exceptional writer ,maybe somewhat insane as she is clearly tormenting the reader!!

You are hooked instantly into her writing and her charactars .

This book had a real claustrophobic aura to it and several times I was on the edge of my seat..I actually was as I was on a bus …

The tension and drama builds up quickly leaving you feeling unsafe and unsure of everyone .

I have experience of mental illness and I thank Lisa for writing with sensitivity but also showing the darker side of it.

This had a real feel of a story that could easily be turned into tv or film and would leave both viewers and readers alike screaming for more.

Lisa is at the top of her writing game and I cannot wait to read more from her…quickly.

Incredibly disturbing and chilling this will easily be in readers top 10 psychological thrillers of the year.

I urge you to read both of her books .. mind blowing and scary but only because these are real dangers that could happen to anyone .

Jaw dropping and compelling this makes for addictive reading .

Leave a Reply

