BOOK REVIEW A SUITABLE LIE BY MICHAEL J MALONE


Andy Boyd thinks he is the luckiest man alive . Widowed with a young child , after his wife dies in childbirth ,he is certain that he will never again experience true love. Then he meets Anna . Fiesty fun and beautiful , she’s his perfect match … and she loves his son like he is her own . When Andy ends up in hospital on his wedding night , he receives his first clue anna is not all that she seems. Desperate for that happy ever after ,he ignores it. A dangerous mistake that could cost him everything .

Firstly a huge thank you to karen at orenda books for surprising me with a copy to review .

I had seen lots of praise for this book so I was eager to get stuck in! 

This is a book …scrap that a masterpiece that will stay with you a long time after finishing .

I worry I won’t be able to do justice to it by my words alone .

I read this cover to cover under5 hours stopping to feed kids …and other essentials …

This blew my mind, made my jaw drop and my skin crawl.

On a personal note I can relate all to well to Andy and I did cry and feel all his pain .

Suffocation and feeling trapped are a common theme in many senses of the words when it comes to abusive relationships … Michael has been able to capture those feelings with words …

This will have a shock and wow factor as it’s a incredible chilling disturbing addictive read but also because this does happen … in the real world .

Many people that look in and question why and how?  Reading Andys story will attempt to show u and make you understand .

It’s difficult,messy and complex in so many ways . Love and being loved make you do silly things … how quickly and easily does it go beyond that line? 

I got out of my trapped situation and feel fortunate to be able to review a book telling that story .

It’s fantastic that authors are writing about real issues and especially in all situations .

This was a book that had me hooked instantly and just couldn’t put down.

Brilliantly written and a real mix of charactars. Charactars that will make your mind tick and haunt you and others that you will love .

I can’t wait to read more from this author who has certainly put his stamp in the psychological thriller world .

I wish him every success with this book and again thank you to karen for allowing me to be part of spreading the word .




Leave a Reply

