Book review the stranger in my home by Adele parks 

Alison is lucky and she knows it. She has the life she’s always craved,including a happy home with Jeff and their brilliant, vivacious teenage daughter, Katherine-the absolute centre of Alison’s world.

Then a knock at the door ends life as they know it.

Fifteen years ago,someone else took Alison’s baby from the hospital . And now Alison is facing the unthinkable.

The daughter she brought home doesn’t belong to her.

Firstly a huge heartfelt thank you to Georgina at headline for providing me with a amazing proof copy . I also had a Signed card from Adele herself so I totally fangirled over that!

I am a huge fan of her books however I haven’t read her recent releases as they have been of a slightly different genre .

So I was so delighted to be reading one of her books that is her fantastic fresh contemporary fiction .

I picked it up this morning reading it as and when I could and I couldn’t put it down! 

I had to keep reading until I knew what was going to happen.

This is An amazing book ,has all of what you would expect from a Adele parks book but with added darkness! 

This is gripping addictive and makes you really think? 

One of the running themes throughout I felt was identity and who am I?

I could really relate due to my childhood

 and you can see the difficulties presented for each character .

This book will grab you ,make you think you know where it’s going have you liking the charactars to them have it all twisted around.

A incredible shocking read with events that will leave the reader on the edge of their seat !

Published 9th February

Leave a Reply

