Book review daisy in chains by Sharon Bolton

Famous killers have fan clubs.

Hamish Wolfe is no different . Locked up for the rest of his life for the abdication and myrder of three young women,he gets countless adoring letters every day .

He’s handsome ,Charismatic, and very persuasive . His admirers are convinced he’s innocent, and that he’s the man of their dreams .

Who would join such a club? 

Maggie rose is different . Reclusive and enigmatic,a successful lawyer and bestselling true-crime writer, she only takes on cases that she can win.

Gaming wants her as his lawyer ;he wants her to change his fate. She thinks she’s immune to the charms of such a man .

But maybe not this time …


I can review this now I’ve picked my jaw off the floor.

When I finished this I swore and gasped and shouted I love books !!

This is one of those books that hooks you in and keeps you hooked till you turn the last page .

This is more creepy and twisty than a dark forest at Halloween .

Superbly written and full of suspense.

When you think you know where it’s going …boom there’s another twist .

I did not see the twist coming .

Through Sharon’s excellent writing we as readers are able to get right into the characters head and it’s not always pleasant.

This is a book that got right under my skin and shook me up.

I couldn’t put it down especially towards the end .

Definitely one of my top books of the year so far .

So take my word for it go read it !



Leave a Reply

