Book review the trouble with Henry and Zoe by Andy jones

Henry and Zoe have more in common than they realise. For a start they both have pasts they’d rather leave behind.

After jolting his childhood sweetheart on the eve of their wedding ,Henry makes a break for London. He has no friends,no job,no home ,no plan.

Zoe has great  friends,two jobs ,a new house ,and a big scary plan. After a traumatic ,life changing event,she plans to leave London and spend a year travelling . Alone.

If Henry and Zoe had met one year ago ,things might have worked out differently . But that’s not the way life works . They meet seven months after theirs worlds have been turned upside down . And fire months before Zoe is due to climb on a plane … 

Firstly a big thank you to Jamie at Simon & schuster for sending me a review copy.

I was a very lucky blogger who got to read Andys debut book lAst year The two of us .

I enjoyed his debut a lot but I think it’s fair to say he has written an even better second book!! 

Once I started I couldn’t stop and in actual fact I didn’t until I had finished 

This is funny witty and so true to real life.

Life doesn’t go the way we plan and sometimes we have to pause and listen to our gut.

That’s exactly what Henry does and that started my love for him as he went with his instinct which is something I do. It’s not always easy and you can upset people in process . But a man after my own heart he wanted sparks and passion and wasn’t prepared to settle .

And why should we ??!!

He meets Zoe through fate /chance …another belief of mine 🙂 

Zoe is grieving and having to reassess her life and question what next??

She thinks she knows her next step then Henry happens .

A spark ??? 

What follows is their summer of love and fun.

But what happens when summer is over?

Will Zoe step on the plane?

 Will Henry go and face his past? 

Will there be a Henry and Zoe ? 

A great read about taking chances ,new beginnings and that spark .

I loved it and I would like a sequel mr Jones???!!! 

Fast paced fun and a perfect summer read .

Published 28th July 


Leave a Reply

