THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE BY VICTORIA WALTERS

Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’ Heat

In the Cornish town of Talting, everyone is famous for something.

Until recently Rose was known for many things: her infectious positivity; her unique artistic talent; and her devotion to childhood sweetheart Lucas.

But two years ago that changed in one unthinkable moment. Now, Rose is known for being the young woman who became a widow aged just twenty-four.

Though Rose knows that life must go on, the thought of carving out a new future for herself is one she can barely entertain. Until a newcomer, Robert, arrives in Talting for the summer…

Can Rose allow herself the chance to love again?

Get lost in Victoria Walters’ immensely touching debut novel, and discover a world that will capture your imagination and heart.

Firstly a huge thanks to Frances at Headline for sending me a copy to review .I had heard lot of  love for this story from other bloggers so I was so excited to read this .

And they were not wrong …this book is everything and had me gasping and hooked within the first few chapters .

My heart was chewed up and spat out reading this and I curse you authors for doing this but then I bless you for turning it round and creating something so beautiful .

This is a love story but not just about finding it with someone special but also with life itself .

I loved the friendships shown in this book and Roses zest for her passions and I could have stayed with these characters  🙂

For this to be a debut novel is mind-blowing and I for one am incredibly excited to read her next book .

A tale of love loss hope and second chances, perfect for fans of Jojo moyes and Rowan Coleman who are goddesses in the writing game .

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s