BOOK REVIEW THE STYLIST BY ROSIE NIXON

A fast-paced, fun-packed rummage through the ultimate dressing up box, THE STYLIST is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Kinsella.

When Amber Green, a shop assistant in an exclusive London boutique is plucked from obscurity and mistakenly offered a job working with Mona Armstrong, the infamous, jet-setting ‘stylist to the stars’, she hits the ground running, helping to style some of Hollywood’s hottest (and craziest) starlets.

As awards season spins into action Mona is in hot demand and Amber’s life turned upside down. Suddenly she catching the attention of two very different suitors, TV producer Rob and Hollywood bad boy rising star Liam. How will Amber keep her head? And what the hell will everyone wear?

Firstly  a big thanks to Cara at Mira books for a gorgeous proof copy .

I will admit I wasn’t sure I would really enjoy this as I’m not miss fashion lol but how wrong I was .

I have just finished this and absolutely loved it .

This is a fresh voice  of fiction and I think its  going to be a huge success .

Its glamourous and set in exotic worldwide locations which really set the scene of Ambers story .Despite that this is a funny warm book with a great leading lady who I think we can all relate to .Once I started I was hooked to see where this was going !

Then we have Mona who is a excellent enigma of a character and in my mind I had the image of Edna Mode from the kids film The Incredibles 🙂

We meet a variety of highly entertaining charactars along the way .

I loved Ambers ability to get on with what is thrown at her and to get on with most people .

Her story is a case of being in the right place at the right time or wrong time depending on the day .

Hugely entertaining and uplifting book that I hugely recommend .

Published 11th February 2016

Leave a Reply

