BOOK REVIEW CONDITIONAL LOVE BY CATHY BRAMLEY

What surprises might life have in store for you?

A takeaway, TV and tea with two sugars is about as exciting as it gets for thirty-something Sophie Stone. Sophie’s life is safe and predictable, which is just the way she likes it, thank you very much.

But when a mysterious benefactor leaves her an inheritance, Sophie has to accept that change is afoot. There is one big catch: in order to inherit, Sophie must agree to meet the father she has never seen.

Saying ‘yes’ means the chance to build her own dream home, but she’ll also have to face the past and hear some uncomfortable truths…

With interference from an evil boss, warring parents, an unreliable boyfriend and an architect who puts his foot in it every time he opens his mouth, will Sophie be able to build a future on her own terms – and maybe even find love along the way?

A totally charming, modern love story for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

After reviewing Ivy lane and Appleby farm earlier this year I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this book .Stunning cover and a fantastic read .

I adore Cathys writing and my only moan is that I didn’t have time to sit and devour in one go!

Yet again I loved her main character and I could really relate to Sophie ,unlucky in love and family rifts  causing her unhappiness.I loved watching her grow and get stronger with each chapter .

But her life is about to change !

I fell in love with Nick and in fact dreamt of him last night ….mad? no just expertly written that he felt real .

Some funny moments and sad making this book the full house for me ticking all the boxes .

Complete escapism  and a beautiful story, Cathy is certainly one of my favourite writers of 2015 and for many more years I hope .  So if you are yet to enjoy her books heres my reviews for her previous books which will persuade you even more .

https://charlenejess.wordpress.com/2015/08/07/book-review-ivy-lane-by-cathy-bramley/

https://charlenejess.wordpress.com/2015/08/11/book-review-appleby-farmby-cathy-bramley/

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW CONDITIONAL LOVE BY CATHY BRAMLEY

Leave a Reply

