BOOK REVIEW FINDING AUDREY BY SOPHIE KINSELLA

Audrey can’t leave the house. she can’t even take off her dark glasses inside the house.

Then her brother’s friend Linus stumbles into her life. With his friendly, orange-slice smile and his funny notes, he starts to entice Audrey out again – well, Starbucks is a start. And with Linus at her side, Audrey feels like she can do the things she’d thought were too scary. Suddenly, finding her way back to the real world seems achievable.

Be prepared to laugh, dream and hope with Audrey as she learns that even when you feel like you have lost yourself, love can still find you . . .

I have just finished this book and I devoured it…I loved it .

This book is so important to read and in particular very apt  to my current home situation .

Mental illness is there ,happening and affecting peoples life’s and I am a firm believer  should be spoken and written about . Sophie has mastered this beautifully with creating  a book that’s funny relatable and genuine .

My daughter read this ages ago and really enjoyed it.

I have read a few of sophies books so was very interested to see how her ya book would be and was not disappointed .

The family are excellent charactars and each play a crucial part to the story . The mum is literally me and I laughed very loud at some parts .Linus is adorable and made me swoon !

Really enjoyed this coming of age book and would recommend to everyone even if to gain insight into mental illness.

Leave a Reply

