BOOK REVIEW THE LAST HONEYTRAP BY LOUISE LEE

If you love to curl up with Miranda Dickinson or The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes was your favourite, The Last Honeytrap will delight you with its rapidfire, irreverent humour.

Scot ‘Scat’ Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.

Introducing Florence Love, Private Investigator.

Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule:

One kiss, with tongues, five seconds – case closed.

A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target.

That is very bad form indeed.The Last Honeytrap marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you’ve met Florence Love, you’ll see the world in glorious technicolour at last.

Thanks to Frances for sending me a copy to review .

I didn’t really know what to expect from this book and after finishing it today im undecided how I feel. I didn’t hate it but didn’t love ,it was ok and a good debut novel .

There were times I felt I could relate and warm to Florence then as quick as I did I felt annoyed by her.

Overall a original concept of a storyline just not quite enough to hook me to say I would continue with her books .

There are some funny parts and at times you see the softer side of her character .

Published on June 4th

Leave a Reply

