BOOK REVIEW THE LIFE INTENDED BY KRISTEN HARMEL

After her husband’s sudden death over ten years ago, Kate Westhoven never expected to be lucky enough to find another love of her life. But now she’s planning her second walk down the aisle to a perfectly nice man. So why isn’t she more excited?

At first, Kate blames her pre-wedding jitters on stress. But when she starts seeing Patrick, her late husband, in her dreams, she begins to wonder if she’s really ready to move on. Is Patrick trying to tell her something about his death and is there a chance his nighttime visits could be more than just wishful thinking?

Thank you to Quercus for  sending me a copy to review .I received this whilst I was in my sick bed so was even more appreciated.

I hadn’t heard of this author before so I wasn’t sure what I was expecting which is refreshing.

I finished it the early hours of this morning and it is just a brilliant beautiful  heart wrenching book.

Great storyline and characters each bringing something important to the book .

The premise of the book is about what ifs and whats meant to be and how  kate manages o discover here true potential and path in life .

It just blew me away and couldn’t put it down, original concept and addictive writing that captured me instantly .

It makes you think about life,love and destiny .  A very clever book 🙂

Published 12th march

Leave a Reply

