BOOK REVIEW SECOND LIFE BY SJ WATSON

The sensational new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of Before I Go To Sleep . . .

She loves her husband. She’s obsessed by a stranger.

She’s a devoted mother. She’s prepared to lose everything.

She knows what she’s doing. She’s out of control.

She’s innocent. She’s guilty as sin.

She’s living two lives. She might lose both . . .

I have literally just finished this book …it was my valentines treat 🙂 and have spent my day devouring it .

I was so excited to read this authors next book especially after the success his debut thriller had .

I have read both and they are both disturbing thrilling and exciting reads.

I must admit I have a headache from reading it as its very intense and you do go right into the characters life and head …which is not a great place to be .

This will keep you turning the pages and thinking you have the plot covered then the unexpected happens making you feel edgy and anxious .

There are times when Julia irritated me but that added to the angst of  the book and drawing you deeper .

A incredible read that just swallows you up for the duration of reading it !!

Very cleverly written and full of suspense making it one of 2015 top psychological thrillers .

3 comments on “BOOK REVIEW SECOND LIFE BY SJ WATSON

  1. Pingback: FEBRUARY BOOK WRAP UP . | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

