BOOK REVIEW THE SEAFRONT TEA ROOMS BY VANESSA GREENE

 The Seafront Tea Rooms is a peaceful hideaway, away from the bustle of the seaside, and in this quiet place a group of women find exactly what they’ve been searching for.

Charismatic journalist Charlotte is on a mission to scope out Britain’s best tea rooms. She knows she’s found something special in the Seafront Tea Rooms but is it a secret she should share? Kathryn, a single mother whose only sanctuary is the ‘Seafront’, convinces Charlie to keep the place out of her article by agreeing to join her on her search. Together with another regular, Seraphine, a culture-shocked French au pair with a passion for pastry-making, they travel around the country discovering quaint hideaways and hidden gems. But what none of them expect is for their journey to surprise them with discoveries of a different kind . . .

Full of romance, tea and cake, The Seafront Tea Rooms is a heart-warming tale about the strength found in true friendship.

I picked this up at the library the other day ,again another stunning cover .Vanessas book covers set the scene of the story even before you start to read …just beautiful .

I read this in one day and it was just what I needed on a day that started off with me crying and feeling quite overwhelmed with life .This book was escapism and such a honour to read ,I was quite late to reading her books after hearing so much good about them . She has another book coming out this year and will be quick to read it.

Again the book hooked me straight away ,I loved the charactars . I could really relate to kat whos a single mum and was adopted like myself .

I love books and tea especially afternoon tea so this was a few of my favourite things in one .

Through Vanessas writing you can just imagne yourself drinking tea on the sea front .

I loved it and I recommend her books to anyone who just wants to forget their worries for a little while .

2 comments on “BOOK REVIEW THE SEAFRONT TEA ROOMS BY VANESSA GREENE

  1. Pingback: January wrap up | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

