BOOK REVIEW GONE BY REBECCA MUDDIMAN

250,000 people go missing in the UK every year.

91% of those reported to police are found within 48 hours.

99% of cases are solved within a year.

And 1% stay gone.

Troubled teenager Emma Thorley vanished without a trace eleven years ago.

But now a body has been found…

As news of the discovery travels, the past comes back to haunt all those involved, from the police to Emma’s friends and enemies.

Because some secrets cannot be buried for ever…and some dangers never go away

A big thank you to Bookbridgr for sending me a copy to review .It really caught my attention with the cover and blurb .

I must admit maybe reading this in the lull of xmas when my brain is not at its peak probably affected my reading experience of this book .At times I found it hard to keep up with the narrative and what year it was as it did switch at random parts ,.

However I did enjoy this and id say halfway it really picked up speed and got me hooked .

I didn’t see the twist 100% but knew all wasn’t what it seemed .

It was a dark read and certainly showed the darker side of kids growing up which as a mum is tough to read .

I didn’t really connect with any characters but I could pick up and relate in some way to one characters fear .

I stayed up late to finish this as needed to know the truth .

Published 15th January

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW GONE BY REBECCA MUDDIMAN

  1. Pingback: December wrap up | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

