BOOK REVIEW THE BEST THING I EVER HAD BY ERIN LAWLESS

Five years ago at university they had been seven friends that laughed hard and loved harder.

Nicky and Miles were the couple that were always meant to be… Leigha and Adam, not so much…

So when Adam and Harriet grew close during endless days in the library, they did the one thing that changed everything – they kept a secret. And when it came out, it all fell apart.

When the day comes for bridesmaids to be chosen and best men to fulfil drunken promises, Nicky and Miles’ wedding isn’t just a wedding, it’s a reunion – loaded with past hurts, past regrets, past loves…

Every now and then you read a book so beautiful and emotive that after you have closed the pages you simply hold the book to your heart for a while . This is one of those,I cant believe this is a debut novel .

I won this book a few months ago so had been on my pile for a while so when I participated with a  fellow bloggers sunday challenge one in which its  a different theme each week .This week was a  rom com so I headed straight for this one and I was not disappointed . This blogger can be found on twitter @thischickreads .

I fell in love with Adam that I will miss him …crazy I know .Sometimes as a single woman these books just remind me what im missing and show my heart hasn’t frozen over just yet .

This is a book about friendship,secrets ,love and most importantly finding who you are in life .

I love Erins writng style and  fantastic range of charactars and I cant wait to read her future books .

Leave a Reply

