BOOK REVIEW BREAKING THE SILENCE BY DIANE CHAMBERLAIN

“My husband shot himself in our bedroom. When I got home, Emma was standing at the bottom of the stairs, screaming.” Since that awful day, Laura Brandon’s little girl hasn’t uttered a word. When a psychiatrist suggests that Emma won’t talk because she’s terrified of men, Laura is guilt-ridden. To help Emma, she needs to know what unspeakable secret lies behind her husband’s suicide. Laura thought her family was perfect, but her quest leads her to a shocking truth. For her child’s sake, should her father’s sins be kept silent? For fans of JODI PICOULT, this is a must read. “Diane Chamberlain is a marvellously gifted author. Every book she writes is a gem.” Literary Times

 

After wining a proof copy of this authors book which is released in January I was intrigued to read her other books. So I picked this up at the library .

I loved this book it covered so many areas which are close to my heart so felt an emotional connection with the story.  

This is a book that gets you thinking and questioning .It made me go ahh and gasp when the story  become clear as it all starts as a bit of  a mystery .

I finished this few days ago and its still on my mind especially the parts in the psychiatric hospital .

I have found a new hot author who write with such emotion about very sensitive topics .

 

 

 

 

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW BREAKING THE SILENCE BY DIANE CHAMBERLAIN

  1. Pingback: September book wrap up :) | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

