BOOK REVIEW THE SUMMER GUEST BY EMMA HANNIGAN

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay.

 

A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove Bay…

 

Lexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring No. 3 Cashel Square to its former glory. So imagine Lexie’s delight when a stranger knocks on the door, asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years ago.

 

Kathleen is visiting from America, longing to see her childhood home… and longing for distraction  from the grief of losing her husband.

 

And as Lexie and Sam battle over whether or not to have a baby and Kathleen struggles with her loss, the two women realise their unexpected friendship will touch them in ways neither could have imagined.

 

In Caracove, there’s more than a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

 

Firstly thank you to bookbridgr for sending me a copy to review .

The cover is beautiful and perfect setting for a summer read

I adored driving home for Christmas which I read last winter so I was looking forward to reading another of her titles.

I had heard good reviews of this book .

For me personally it was a nice read but towards the end I was very eager to finish .It did feel like it dragged a bit.

I adored Kathleen and her bucket list of things to do and her spirit shone off the pages . I felt instant warmth towards her and how she captured everyone’s hearts on her visit.

The setting and descriptions captured my imagination .

A pleasant read but just not enough to keep me hooked .

Advertisements

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW THE SUMMER GUEST BY EMMA HANNIGAN

  1. Pingback: July books | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s