BOOK REVEW NEAREST THING TO CRAZY BY ELIZABETH FORBES

Dan and a group of his friends enjoy a Sunday lunch together on a perfect summer’s day. They’re pleased to welcome their glamorous new neighbour and novelist, Ellie, who has rented a house in the village to work on her book. She likes to place herself in the centre of her plots, she says, although it’s hard to see what she’ll find to write about in this quiet country backwater. As Ellie slots effortlessly into the village social scene, Dan’s wife begins to feel increasingly alienated from her friends and isolated from her family, but, for the life of her, she can’t fathom why..

 

After reading Who are you ? and just being blown away I was dying to read her other book.

I read this within a day and just wow this lady is just a genius with her writing !

This book gets under your skin and is so chilling its scary.

This could happen to any of us and I think that’s what makes it more chilling .

I felt myself screaming at the book ,its so clever and dangerous .

When I finished my first thought was that would make a fantastic bit of tv drama !

I held my breath a lot .Its just a brilliant dark read …. go and read it!

 


One comment on “BOOK REVEW NEAREST THING TO CRAZY BY ELIZABETH FORBES

  1. Pingback: July books | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

