BOK REVIEW THE LONG FALL BY JULIA CROUCH

Image

How far would you go to protect your secrets?

 

Greece, 1980

 

Emma takes part in a shattering, violent event. An event to which she is anything but an innocent bystander.

She is only eighteen, but this marks her fall from innocence.

It will haunt her for the rest of her life.

 

London, now

 

Kate has the perfect existence: a glossy image, a glamorous home a perfect family.

But there are cracks.

All is not what it seems.

 

And now the two worlds are about to collide.

Somebody’s out for revenge.

Someone who has been waiting thirty years.

 

Thank you to headline who sent me this via bookbridgr which was my first book I requested since my account was approved.

I have never read any of this authors books and the blurb and cover intrigued me and I fancied something different.I thought this looks and sounds  chilling and intense and I wasn’t wrong.

I read this over the space of this weekend, refusing to move till I had finished which is always a sure sign its been a exciting read.

The writing style captured me within the first few chapters and how it alternated between the past and present .

This was a chilling read covering serious topics and there were plenty of twists and turns.

I must admit I did have my suspicions early on regarding one character …..things are not as they seem .

Darkness, secrets and danger jump from the pages ensuring you are hooked !

I look forward to reading more from this author .

Pubished 19th june

 

 

 

The writ

 

Leave a Reply

