BOOK REVIEW WRITTEN IN THE STARS BY ALI HARRIS

Image

One decision + two different paths = how many happy endings? Have you ever wondered ‘What if…?’ What if you’d taken that other job, gone on a date with that sweet guy, moved to a different city? Would an alternative life path have led to a happier ending? Now imagine if you could have taken both paths…When Bea Bishop slips while walking down the aisle on her wedding day, she is momentarily knocked unconscious. And in a flash, her world splits and two separate parallel lives take her on two very different journeys. In one, Bea flees back down the aisle and out of the church. In the other, she glides blissfully towards Adam, her intended. Each path  will take her on a very different journey. And each will see her life change for better and for worse. But which story will lead to her happy-ever-after?

 

Firstly a huge thank you to simon and Schuster for sending me a review copy .The cover is absolutely beautiful ,bewitching almost .I have not read any of Alis previous books but have only heard great things from fellow book bloggers . So already I was excited to read this especially as had a bit of a reading slump not having found a new read that connected with me .

So I am delighted to say this beauty of a book ticked so many boxes .

I believe in fate and sixth sense and the world amazes me how it works quite often and if its meant to be then it will .This book will take you on a magical journey exploring that idea of things meant to be.

I whizzed through this last night and cried tears of joy and just pure emotion.

I love the main character Bea and could really connect with her especially in her search to find who she was and her dad .

I was surprised that this didn’t go the way I thought but that’s what made it so enjoyable because it wasn’t predictable .

There were many moments that made my heart swell but this line really grabbed my heart and made me cry instantly

“I’ve always understood you ,Bea .I feel like my heart knew yours before I even met you”

Just wow !

Its beautifully and cleverly written and the style of writing from 2 lives is amazing

Make this your book to read in 2014 !!

 

 

Leave a Reply

