BOOK REVIEW DEAREST ROSE BY ROWAN COLEMAN

Image

‘You are a remarkable woman and you deserve all the happiness, contentment and love in the world. I, for one, know that I have never met anyone quite like you.’

 

When Rose Pritchard turns up on the doorstep of a Cumbrian B&B it is her last resort. She and her seven-year-old daughter Maddie have left everything behind. And they have come to the village of Millthwaite in search of the person who once offered Rose hope.

 

Almost immediately Rose wonders if she’s made a terrible mistake – if she’s chasing a dream – but she knows in her heart that she cannot go back. She’s been given a second chance – at life, and love – but will she have the courage to take it?

 

I am quickly learning that Rowan is one of life’s most fantastic and inspiring writers. I only discovered her this year from the praise on tiiter surrounding the memory book which i reviewed here https://charlenejess.wordpress.com/2014/04/09/book-review-the-memory-book-by-rowan-coleman/ .

I now plan on reading ALL of her books ,although i think Dearest Rose will be the one that affects me most . I have been in a abusive marriage and i left it with my 2 kids and reading this book was at times like reading a diary of mine. It is packed with raw emotion and captures the fears women feel when in these relationships .

This is a beautiful book but harrowing to read at times especially with my connection to Rose.

We see her grow in strength and confidence and we cheer her on along the way !!

A must read and im now off to buy my next rowan coleman book .

I have decided i want to write a novel centred on my life and I have tweeted Rowan today and said when i grow up can i write like you lol

I

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW DEAREST ROSE BY ROWAN COLEMAN

  1. Pingback: May wrap up #Thismonthiread | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

