BOOK REVIEW A SPECIAL DELIVERY BY CLARE DOWLING

Image

Every family has its ups and downs…

Aisling Brady is miserable. So is her husband Mossy. The three kids are too. Yet nobody dares say a thing. Instead the Bradys keep their heads down and grimly look forward to another miserable Christmas in Dublin.

What Aisling doesn’t know is that this year, they will get the most unexpected gift of all. One that will bring joy and heartbreak, hope and a string of sleepless nights.
As their world is turned upside down, questions have to be asked But are the Bradys ready to face the truth about themselves? And what each of them has done?

 

I had this sitting in my tbr pile for ages so while I was whizzing thrugh my books doing the bout of books readathon I grabbed the perfect oppournity to read it . I won this on twitter and thanks to Clare for signing it .

I have read several of her books loved them .

I  found this hard to get into at first but that may been due to the amount I  had read this week.Straight away though we know the family is unhappy and has a secret and I was thinking what is it ??

Then there lives are turned upside down and there are twists and turns along the way.

This is a story of emotion ,secrets ,love ,loyalty and family.

At times it felt quite busy and hard to keep up with but I think that was a essential part of telling everyone’s side of the story .

I really enjoyed watching the relationships change and grow with the new arrival of Darren .

This book will surprise you in many ways .

 

 

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW A SPECIAL DELIVERY BY CLARE DOWLING

  1. Pingback: May wrap up #Thismonthiread | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

