BOOK REVIEW COLLIDE BY GAIL MCHUGH

gavin  Imagegavin 2gavin 1

Her mind tried to fight a bloody battle against what her body already knew. She wanted him, and she wanted him bad. On the heels of college graduation and the unexpected death of her mother, Emily Cooper moves to New York City to join her boyfriend for a fresh start. Dillon Parker has been sweet, thoughtful, and generous through Emily’s loss, and she can’t imagine her life without him-even as her inner voice tells her to go slow. Then she meets Gavin Blake. A rich and notorious playboy, Gavin is dangerously sexy and charming as hell. Their first encounter is brief, but it’s enough to inflame Emily’s senses. When their paths cross again through an unexpected mutual acquaintance, she tries to deny the connection she feels, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome won’t let go so easily. As she discovers Gavin’s pain-filled past and Dillon’s true nature  begins to surface, Emily knows she must take action or risk destroying everyone-including herself. But how can she choose when she can’t trust her own heart?

I am delighted to have been asked by hotbed books to review this and feature as part of their blog tour .So a huge thank you 🙂

I reviewed a book previously for them and was shocked how fab it was and said in my review that the next one they sent would have a lot to live up to . Well then Gavin Blake entered my life .

I initially wrote a review straight after reading this book but however word press deleted it ,so im disappointed and worried I wont get across how much YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK and meet Mr Blake.

This book consumed me and I felt every emotion possible and I did cry tears of joy and sadness .Not many books make me cry so that how much I connected with the book .

Gavin is everything you want from a book boyfriend and his sex appeal was oozing out of the pages .Yet again I was caught n the bus with the steamy parts 😉

You gasp ,shout and smile at this book .

I loved Emilys best friend as she just said it as is and was rooting for Gavin as much as the reader .

It has everything you need for a book and I suffered from a huge book hangover after reading this ,even looking at pinterest for pictures of him ….yes I know he’s not real :0 I was even sighing loudly so Estelle asked me what was wrong and I had to tell her I was in love .

He was charming,funny ,sexy and adored Emily for who she was .

I didn’t realise there was a second part till I was near the end and now I cant believe I have to wait!!

Again as I said this wasn’t my initial review and I apologise as ive had to write again a week later but I really hope it gets across how much of a griping sexy read this is .

 

 

 

 

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW COLLIDE BY GAIL MCHUGH

  1. Pingback: May wrap up #Thismonthiread | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

