BOOK REVIEW THE BEST THING THAT NEVER HAPPENED TO ME BY LAURA TAIT AND JIMMY RICE

 

Everyone remembers their first love .

Holly certainly remembers alex.But she decided ten years ago that love wasn’t about mix tapes and seizing the moment -though shes not exactly sure its about secret dates with your boss either.

But what if the feelings never really went away

Alex wants to make every moment of his new job count.Its a fresh start in a big city ,and hes almost certain that moving t London has nothing to do with Holly .Almost .

How do you know if it was meant to be or never meant to happen at all?

I was very lucky to win a proof copy on twitter .I had seen a few other bloggers reading it and knowing it was a joint partnership really intrigued me .

Within the first few pages I was hooked ,each chapter takes it in turns of the narrative .I really enjoyed reading both perspectives of the same story especially a mans.

It was funny heart warming and was based in local areas to me which enhanced my reading experience as I could picture  the places .

I loved Alex  and in fact would love to meet someone very similar . 

I found myself shouting at both the characters and dying for them to wake up and smell the coffee.

This is a really enjoyable book and look forward to their next book .

 

 

One comment on “BOOK REVIEW THE BEST THING THAT NEVER HAPPENED TO ME BY LAURA TAIT AND JIMMY RICE

  1. Pingback: May wrap up #Thismonthiread | supermum ......... wheres my cape ???

Leave a Reply

