Book review :ZENITH HOTEL —

I was sent a review copy of this from Arcadia books which sees this published on 30th march 2014.
The author is oscar coop-phane and this is his debut novel .

This is the first book I’ve read from these publishers and will admit it’s out of my usual genre .BUt feel it’s good to push our minds and read a variety of books .

This tells the story of nanou who in her own words is a street prostitute .it is written in diary form with descriptions of her day .however if after reading the synopsis you are expecting sex and scandal this book isn’t for you .
The book felt sad and depressing .We read about some of her clients and the lives they have .
It’s a little book ,I whizzed through in about half hour .
For me in all honestly it wasn’t bad but wasn’t amazing bit I think that’s more to do with fact it’s not something I would normally read .

20140223-001543.jpg

Leave a Reply

